Yediyurappa Expands Cabinet, Inducts 17 New Ministers


Bengaluru: Karnataka Chief Minister B.S.Yediyurappa has expanded his Cabinet with the inclusion of 17 new Ministers.

The new Ministers were administered the oath of office and secrecy by Governor Vajubhai Vala in a function held in Raj Bhavan this morning.

This is the first expansion of the Council of Ministers after Yediyurappa assumed office on 26th July.

The leaders who were inducted in the Council of Minister include Govind Karajol, C N Ashwath Narayan, Laxman Savadi, K S Eeshwarappa, R Ashok, Jagadish Shetter and B Sreeramulu.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.