Odisha: Schools in Three Districts to Be Closed for Two Days


Bhubaneswar: As a precautionary measure for the cyclonic storm ‘Bulbul’, the Odisha Government today announced closure of schools and Anganwadi centres in three districts for two days from tomorrow.

The districts are Puri, Jagatsinghpur and Kendrapara.

The Collectors of respective districts have informed that all schools and Anganwadi centres will remain closed for two days from tomorrow.

Even though, the cyclonic storm will not affect Odisha much, light to moderate rainfall is on the cards for several north coastal Odisha districts.

The cyclonic storm ‘Bulbul’ over east-central Bay of Bengal continued to move northwards with a speed of 13 kmph during past 6 hours and lay centered at 8.30 am today over east-central Bay of Bengal, about 680 km south-southeast of Paradip (Odisha), 780 km south-southeast of Sagar Islands (West Bengal) and 810 km south-southwest of Khepupara (Bangladesh), the IMD said.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.