Odisha Receives ‘Best State For Promotion Of Sports’ Award


Bhubaneswar: Adding another feather to its cap, Odisha has bagged the ‘Best State for Promotion of Sports’ award for the second time in a row at the Sportstar ACES Awards in Mumbai on Monday.

Odisha Sports Minister Tusharkanti Behera received the prestigious award on behalf of the State.

Besides, Odisha’s ace para-badminton player Pramod Bhagat got the Sportsman of the Year (para-athlete) award while state’s hockey player Deep Grace Ekka bagged the Sportswoman of the Year (Team Sports) award.

Expressing happiness over the achievements, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik said, “It adds another feather to Odisha’s cap and strengthens our resolve to transform Odisha into a global sports hub.”

The Indian Test team won the ‘Team of the Year’ award at Sportstar ACES Awards.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.