Odisha CM Dismisses 16 More Corrupt Officials, 37 in Month


Bhubaneswar: Continuing zero tolerance towards corruption, Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Friday dismissed 16 more officials including five school headmasters from services after they have been convicted on graft charges.

The dismissed officials are Jibesh Chandra Rath, Bhubaneswar R&B Division-I Deputy Executive Engineer; Tirupati Venkateswar Pani,  Daspalla Rural Works Assistant Engineer; Basanta Kumar Patra, Kamakhyanagar Junior Engineer; Prakash Chandra Singh, Jajpur Minor Irrigation Division Junior Engineer; Abhaya Kumar Biswal, former headmaster of a school in Balarampur area of Jagatsinghpur district; Kapil Chandra Nayak, former headmaster at Sarangpali Primary School;  Prasanna Kumar Patra, headmaster, Papadahandi PUP School;  Sridhar Harijan, former headmaster of TOME School, Papadahandi; Kanhu Charan Digal, SEC Adari New Primary School’s headmaster; Revenue Inspector Mangulu Nayak; Revenue Inspector Narahari Ojha, amin Sarat Chandra Sethi; former pharmacist Santosh Kumar Panda; clerk Nakula Kumar Khamari, clerk Birendra Kumar Panda and Executive Officer Prashanta Chandra Nayak.

The stringent action were taken against these officials after they were found guilty of corruption  by Vigilance court.

With this, as many as 37 corrupt officials have been dismissed from services within a month by the Chief Minister and pensions of six retired officials were stopped.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.