Odisha CM Congratulates Arvind Kejriwal for Victory in Delhi Elections


Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik has congratulated Arvind Kejriwal and his party Aam Aadmi Party for the massive victory in the Delhi Assembly elections 2020.

“Congratulations to Arvind Kejriwal Ji and Aam Aadmi Party on the hattrick win in Delhi Polls 2020. Best wishes for a successful tenure”, the Odisha CM tweeted.

The Odisha CM wished Kejriwal for a successful tenure.

Arvind Kejriwal is all set to return as Delhi Chief Minister for a third time as his party Aam Aadmi Party repeated its 2015 feat reducing its closest rival – BJP- to single-digit seats in the 70-member assembly.

The Arvind Kejriwal-led party is set to win 63 seats as counting of votes neared its end while the BJP — which led a high-voltage campaign on anti-CAA protests and nationalism — settled around seven seats after initial gains.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.