Odisha: By-Poll to Four ZPs to Be Held on Nov 27


Bhubaneswar: By-poll to elect Zilla Parishad members in four zones in Odisha will be held on November 27. 

A notification has been issued by the State Election Commission (SEC)  in this regard on Tuesday.

The by-election zones are Chhatrapur of Ganjam district, Danagadi of Jajpur district, Pottangi and Dasmantapur of Koraput district, the notification said.

While, the voting will be held at these zones on November 27 from 7 am to 12 pm, the results will be announced on November 28.

The candidates can file their nomination papers between October 31 and November 2. On November 7, the final list of the candidates will be announced, the notification stated.

The by-poll will be held for 17 sarpanches, 21 panchayat Samiti and 303 ward members.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.