Naveen Congratulates Two Odisha Players for Selection in Team India for FIH Hockey Pro League


Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik has congratulated Odisha defenders Birendra Lakra and Amit Rohidas for making it to the 20-member Indian Men’s Hockey Team for the opening matches of the FIH Hockey Pro League 2020 to be played at Kalinga Stadium here.

India will take on World No. 3 the Netherlands on January 18 and 19 where hockey fans can expect enticing play between the two teams who were last seen in action at the 2018 Men’s World Cup Quarter Final.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.