Members of Minority Community Felicitate CM


Bhubaneswar: The members of minority community felicitated Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik here today for sanctioning funds for development of religious institutions in different districts of the State.

A large number of people from Muslim community came to Naveen Niwas to express their gratitude to the Chief Minister for taking initiatives for creation of amenities and community halls in minorities religious institutions.

BJD’s Minority Cell President Munna Khan, Kendrapara MP Anubhav Mohanty and Kendrapara MLA Sashi Bhusan Behera were present on the occasion.

Notably, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Wednesday sanctioned Rs 16 crore to different minority religious institutions of the State, including Satyanagar Jesus Christ & Mother Merry, Bhubaneswar Cathlic Church and Capital Masjid, Unit-4.

Other minority religious institutions are Cuttack Odia Baptist Church, Mission Road Cuttack and Qadam-e-Rasul Masjid, Darghabazar, Cuttack, Kendrapara Fakirabad Markazi Masjid, Bhadrak Puruna Bazar Jama Masjid, Sambalpur Zilla School Chhak Paltan Masjid, Sambalpur St.Joseph, Cathedral (Roman Cathlic), Jammia Masjid of Bhapur Bazar, Berhampur, Giri Road Berhampur Odia Baptist Church (CNI), Rourkela Bishop Missionary (Roman Cathlic) and Rajgangpur Sunni Jamma Masjid.

The funds will be provided from the Special Problem Fund during the year 2019-20, according to a release issued by the CMO.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.