Kejriwal Invites PM Modi to His Swearing-in Ceremony


New Delhi: Delhi CM-designate Arvind Kejriwal has invited Prime Minister Narendra Modi to attend his swearing-in ceremony scheduled to take place at the Ramlila Maidan on February 16.

The AAP convenor has also invited all seven Delhi MPs and eight newly elected BJP MLAs for the oath-taking ceremony.

No chief minister or political leaders from other states will be part of the event as it will be a “Delhi-specific’, the AAP said earlier.

The Kejriwal-led party won 62 seats in the Delhi Assembly elections, while BJP won 8 seats.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.