Jharkhand Assembly Election 2019: Notification Issued for First Phase Polling


New Delhi: The electoral process was initiated for the first phase of the Assembly elections in Jharkhand with the issuance of poll notification by the Election Commission on Wednesday.

As many as 13 Assembly Constituencies will go to polls in the first phase for which polling will be held on 30th of November.

The constituencies are Chatra, Gumla, Vishunpur, Lohardagga, Manika, Latehar, Panki, Daltanganj, Vishrampur, Chatarpur, Harwah, Hussainabad and Bhavanathpur.

The last date for filing of nomination papers is November 13 and for withdrawing nominations is November 16.

Earlier, the Election Commission had announced the schedule of five-phase elections for 81 seats in Jharkhand State Assembly.

The second phase polling will be conducted on December 7 for 20 seats, third phase for 17 seats on December 12, fourth phase for 15 seats on December 16 while the polling for fifth phase for 16 seats will be held on December 20.

The counting of votes will be taken up together on December 23.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.