IPL 2020: Piyush Chawla becomes IPL’s Third Highest Wicket-taker

Abu Dhabi: Piyush Chawla overtook veteran spinner Harbhajan Singh, as third highest wicket-taker in the history of the Indian Premier League. Chawla reached this feat during the tournament opener against defending champions Mumbai Indians on Saturday at the Shiekh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi.

Chawla dismissed MI skipper Rohit Sharma, in the fifth over, to move past Harbhajan Singh’s tally on 150 dismissals.

The 31-year-old is now only behind pacer Lasith Malinga and spinner Amit Mishra.

Leading wicket-takers in IPL:

1. Lasith Malinga – 170
2. Amit Mishra- 157
3. Piyush Chawla – 151
4. Harbhajan Singh- 150
5. Dwayne Bravo- 147

Comments are closed.