IPL 2020: KL Rahul Becomes Fastest Indian To Score 2000 IPL Runs

Dubai: Kings XI Punjab skipper KL Rahul broke batting stalwart Sachin Tendulkar’s 8-year-old record to become the fastest Indian to reach the 2000 run-mark in the Indian Premier League (IPL) on Thursday. Rahul achieved the feat in IPL 2020 in 6th match against Royal Challengers Bangalore at Dubai International Stadium on Thursday.

Rahul overtook Sachin Tendulkar, who the record for being the fastest to 2000 IPL runs. Tendulkar, who played all six seasons of IPL for Mumbai Indians, had reached the milestone in 63 innings. Rahul achieved this record in 60 innings.

Gautam Gambhir is the 3rd on the list, who had scored 2000 runs in 68 innings followed by Suresh Raina (69 innings) and Virender Sehwag (70 innings).

Comments are closed.