Complete Schedule of Bahuda Yatra 2020


Puri: The Shree Jagannath Temple Administration (SJTA) has released the complete schedule for Bahuda Yatra (return car festival) of Lord Jagannath, Lord Balabhadra and Devi Subhadra.

Here is the detailed schedule:

Mangala Arati- 4 AM
Mailam- 4.15 AM
Tadapa Lagi-4.30 AM
Rosohome- 4.30 AM
Abakasha- 5 AM
Surya Puja- 5.15 AM
Dwarapala Puja- 5.30 AM
Besa Sesa- 5.30 AM
Gopala Ballabh, Sakala Dhupa- 5.45 AM to 6.45 AM
Senapata Lagi- 7 AM to 7.30 AM
Mangalarpana- 7.45 AM
Bahuda Pahandi- 8 AM to 10 AM
Besa Sesa- 9 AM to 10.30 AM
Chera Panhara- 10.30 AM to 11.30 AM
Charamal Phitiba, Ghida lagiba- 11.30 AM to 12 PM
Pulling of chariots– 12 PM onwards

The holy Trinity, who were on nine-day sojourn to their aunt’s house, will return to their abode on July 1.

The SJTA and Puri district administration have made all arrangements to conduct the festival smoothly.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.