BJD Wins Rayagada Zilla Parishad Chairman By-poll


Rayagada: Maintaining its winning streak, Odisha’s ruling Biju Janata Dal today won the by-poll to Rayagada Zilla Parishad Chairman post.

BJD candidate Ganagadhar Puala won the election with 13 votes.

The by-poll was necessitated after the District and Sessions Judge Court declared election of late Purussottam Gamang of Congress null and void on December 24, 2019.

The Congress nominee Asutosh Kilaka received only five votes.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.