BJD MP Sasmit Patra Elected to Parliamentary Joint Committee on Office of Profit


Bhubaneswar:  Biju Janata Dal (BJD) Rajya Sabha MP Dr. Sasmit Patra was elected to the parliamentary joint committee on office of profit.

The Odisha MP and four other Rajya Sabha members were elected unopposed to the committee, which has 15 members — 10 from Lok Sabha and five from Rajya Sabha.
The other MPs elected unopposed to the joint committee are Mahesh Poddar (BJP), K Keshava Rao (TRS), Vijayasai Reddy (YSRCP) and Dola Sen (TMC), media reports stated.

The chairman of the committee is still to be nominated.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.