#5T: Six More Departments Come Under Mo Sarkar


Bhubaneswar: The path breaking initiative of the Government of Odisha to transform the governance system got a boost with six more departments being included in this from 1st December. With this, the flagship schemes of the government including Krushak Assistance for Livelihood and Income Augmentation (KALIA), MAMATA, Mission Shakti, drinking water and farmers’ registration for paddy procurement have been added to the Mo Sarkar initiative.

The phenomenal success of the Mo Sarkar program under the 5T initiative in Police Stations and Hospitals has had a good response and people have started experiencing the transformation in governance in these departments. Odisha Government led by Naveen Patnaik launched the Mo Sarkar program from October 2nd with an aim of transforming the government service delivery mechanism and the governance system.

Mo Sarkar programme aims to provide service to the common people with dignity in government offices. The core component of the program being taking the feedback of the citizens regarding the service delivery and bring in the required change. Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik himself and the senior officials including 5T Secretary VK Pandian are taking regular feedback by visiting various Hospitals and Police stations.

From December 1st, the Mission Shakti program has also been added to the Mo Sarkar program paving way for more improvement and transformation. Under Mission Shakti the state government targets for economic empowerment of rural women and more than 70 lakh women have also been associated with it

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.