Southwest Monsoon Withdraws from Several Districts in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The southwest monsoon withdrew from several districts in Odisha today, the Regional Meteorological Centre here informed.

“The Southwest Monsoon has withdrawn from Sundergarh, Jharsuguda, Deogarh, Sambalpur, Bargarh, Subarnapur, Bolangir and Nuapada districts and some parts of Mayurbhanj, Keonjhar, Angul, Boudh, Kandhamal, Kalahandi, Nabarangpur and Koraput districts of interior Odisha today,” it said.

Conditions are becoming favorable for further withdrawal of Southwest Monsoon from rest parts of Odisha during next 48 hours and also from the entire country around 28th October.

The withdrawal line of the Southwest Monsoon now passes through Lat. 27°N/Long.90°E, Cooch Behar, Sriniketan, Ghatshila, Keonjhargarh, Nowrangpur, Elluru, Nalgonda, Nanded, Nasik, Dahanu, Lat.20°N/Long.65’E and Lat.20°N/Long.60°E, it added.

Comments are closed.